County Judge

Quorum Court Minutes

Application for Employment (County).docx 

 


 

The County Judge is the county’s chief administrative officer. He presides over the Quorum Court,however does not carry a vote within the court he only has the power of veto. The budget for the county is prepared by a committee which is appointed by the County Judge. When the budget is put to vote with the Quorum Court it has to pass by a 2/3 vote. 

  The County Judge oversees the following departments ;Road Department, Emergency Operations, Grants Department, Transfer and Recycling Station upon which he also has a Road Foreman that oversees the day to day activity of the Road Department, and also a supervisor at  Transfer Station.  It is also the County Judge's responsibility to make sure all boards have sufficient members appointed.

 Members of the Quorum Court:

District 1= Mike Scrima   Phone: 870-431-8363/870-404-9001 vacation@blackoakresort.com

District 2=

District 3= Gregg Alexander Phone: 870-453-3700 cattle.aw@gmail.com

District 4= Carl W. McBee Jr. Phone: 870-405-0533 carl@voltplastics.com

District 5= Raymond Mayo 870-656-0734/870-656-0734 rpmayo@hotmail.com

District 6 =Brady Madden Phone: 870-449-3000/870-404-6412 bradym11@yahoo.com

District 7= Wesley Shipman Phone: 870-656-2022 wesley.shipman@gmail.com

District 8= Claudia Brigham Phone: 870-449-5434  cbrigham2002@yahoo.com

District 9= Joyce McCalla Phone:870-449-4572  imccalla@yelcot.net

 

 

 

Marion County Judge

P.O. Box 545
105 S. Berry St.
Yellville, AR 72687

Office Hours
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Monday - Friday (except holidays)


County Services Offered

Burn Ban Status

The County Judge can declare a burn ban based on the weather and forestry laws. 

Roads, Road Signs and Addressing

To request road work you can contact the Road Department at (870)449-6021.

To request a new road sign  contact Martin Kent at 870-449-6021

 911 Addressing please contact E-911 (870) 449-5800/(870) 405-3884

The Marion County Building Inspector is Bill Higgins.  His email address is  bhiggins5558@gmail.com/ Phone 870-715-2544.


 

How to apply for a job with the county?

You may contact the Marion County Judge’s Office from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday in the Marion County Courts Complex, 105 S. Berry St., P.O. Box 545, Yellville, AR 72687, or call (870) 449-6231 or email mcjudge@yellville.net.


Contact Information:
County Judge Terry Ott
870-449-6231
Fax: 870-449-4369
mcjudge@yellville.net